Philosophy & offer

Everyone is an individual and has their own story. Approaches to a psychological as well as physical ailment can be correspondingly diverse. Our practise combines the different perspectives from East and West and addresses both body and mind with our therapy methods. We offer you holistic treatment individually and as a team, including stress-related illnesses, burnout, depression, sleep problems, psychosomatic diseases, pain disorders, fears, and emotion regulation difficulties.

Emotional processes are always expressed in physical reactions and are subject to constant change. If one can perceive the emotion immediately and trust it, it serves to satisfy the basic human needs for attachment, control, self-esteem and joy. These basic needs are anchored in our genetic code and have a direct influence on our well-being. However, the demands of our environment can lead to pathological stress and emotion processing patterns that promote mental and somatic diseases and perpetuate them. As a result, our basic needs are neglected, which affects our well-being.

By clarifying the development of the disease and working through biographical events within the framework of therapy, the perception of pathological processing patterns is sharpened, and these are made accessible for problem-solving. In Chinese medicine, it is assumed that emotions can affect the body and, conversely, that bodily disharmonies influence the psyche. Therefore, with this method, psychosomatic illnesses can be treated through the body, which activates the self-healing powers. Every newly emerging emotion and every physical symptom can become a valuable guide. Thanks to our interdisciplinary range of psychotherapy and body therapies such as acupuncture, Shiatsu and craniosacral touch therapy, we are at your side to correctly interpret the various guides.

Cognitive behavioral therapy

Cognitive behavioural therapy is one of the most widely used and evidence-based forms of treatment. As the name suggests, it's about changing your thoughts and behaviours. The therapist works with the client to question dysfunctional thinking and behaviour patterns and helps the client to establish new, more helpful view and behaviour patterns. In addition to behavioural therapy, in our practice, we work with an integrative approach. We individually incorporate building blocks from other therapy schools that have proven scientifically helpful in our treatment. Above all, it is essential to understand behavioural patterns often experienced in a biographical context and show up in different areas of the patient's life.

DSC_2616_small_edited.jpg

Traditional Chinese medicine

The use of fine acupuncture needles is a millennia-old Chinese healing method. The acupuncturist receives a comprehensive picture of his patient based on a personal conversation, pulse and tongue diagnosis and puts together a tailor-made therapy. The treatment is carried out by inserting thin needles to stimulate specific acupuncture points. These regulate the life energy Qi and activate the self-healing powers - health and well-being are promoted naturally. Acupuncture is known for its effectiveness in various diseases but is also used to support conventional medical therapies or as a preventive method for maintaining health.

Craniosacral biodynamics

Craniosacral biodynamics developed from osteopathy. Pioneers in this field have learned that silence allows the body to regain its relationship with health.

Self-healing powers are also activated, and human resources are strengthened.

The session begins with an empathetic conversation followed by lying down on the massage table in comfortable clothing. The mindful touch is gentle and calm and can have a regenerating and uplifting effect. It is a profoundly relaxing method that also makes it possible to strengthen the self-regulating capacity.

Somatic Experiencing ®

When processing overwhelming experiences, Somatic Experiencing makes it possible to cautiously approach such experiences and work through them successfully in a far-reaching process.

In SE TM work, attention is directed to both the physical perceptions and the mental and emotional experiences of the traumatizing experience. This leads to a gentle, slow discharge of the held energy and a return to natural self-regulation connected with more vitality, well-being and resilience.

In the SE TM work, attention is drawn not to the memory of the traumatizing event but to how this experience shows itself in a person in the here and now.

Safe & Sound Protocol ®

Dr Stephen Porges developed Safe and Sound Protocol (SSP). It is a five-day auditory intervention designed to reduce stress and auditory sensitivity while improving social engagement and resilience. Based on the polyvagal theory, Porges opens the door to improved communication and more successful therapy by calming down the physiological and emotional state.

The SSP is a research-based therapy that can show results in just five days in the following areas:

Social and emotional difficulties

Hearing sensitivities

Challenges related to anxiety and trauma

inattention

Stressors Affecting Social Engagement

Somatic Experiencing ®

When processing overwhelming experiences, Somatic Experiencing makes it possible to cautiously approach such experiences and work through them successfully in a far-reaching process.

In SE TM work, attention is directed to both the physical perceptions and the mental and emotional experiences of the traumatizing experience. This leads to a gentle, slow discharge of the held energy and a return to natural self-regulation connected with more vitality, well-being and resilience.

In the SE TM work, attention is drawn not to the memory of the traumatizing event but to how this experience shows itself in a person in the here and now.

Philosophie & Angebot

Jeder Mensch ist individuell und hat seine eigene Geschichte. Dementsprechend vielfältig können die Herangehensweisen an ein psychisches wie physisches Leiden sein. In unserer Praxis verbinden wir die verschiedenen Sichtweisen aus Ost und West und sprechen mit unseren Therapiemethoden sowohl Körper als auch Geist an. Individuell und als Team bieten wir Ihnen eine ganzheitliche Behandlung, unter anderem  Stressfolgeerkrankungen, Burn Out, Depressionen, Schlafproblemen, psychosomatischen Erkrankungen, Schmerzstörungen, Ängsten und Emotionsregulationsschwierigkeiten, an.  

Emotionale Prozesse finden stets Ausdruck in körperlichen Reaktionen und unterliegen einem ständigen Wandel. Kann man die Emotion unmittelbar wahrnehmen und ihr vertrauen, dient sie der Befriedigung der menschlichen Grundbedürfnisse nach Bindung, Kontrolle, Selbstwerterhöhung und Freude. Diese Grundbedürfnisse sind in unserem genetischen Code verankert und haben direkten Einfluss auf unser Wohlbefinden. Durch die Anforderungen unserer Umwelt können jedoch pathologische Stress- und Emotionsverarbeitungsmuster entstehen, die psychische und somatische Erkrankungen nicht nur begünstigen, sondern auch aufrechterhalten. Dies hat zur Folge, dass unsere Grundbedürfnisse vernachlässigt werden, was unser Wohlbefinden beeinträchtigt.

Durch Klärung der Krankheitsentwicklung und der Aufarbeitung biographischer Ereignisse im Rahmen der Therapie wird die Wahrnehmung von pathologischen Verarbeitungsmustern geschärft und diese der Problembewältigung zugänglich gemacht. In der Chinesischen Medizin geht man davon aus, dass sich Emotionen auf den Körper auswirken können und umgekehrt, körperliche Disharmonien einen Einfluss auf die Psyche haben. Daher lassen sich bei dieser Methode psychosomatische Erkrankungen über den Körper behandeln, was die Selbstheilungskräfte aktiviert. Jede neu aufsteigende Emotion und jedes körperliche Symptom kann zu einem wertvollen Wegweiser werden. Dank unserem fächerübergreifenden Angebot aus Psychotherapie und Körpertherapien wie Akupunktur, Shiatsu und Craniosacral Touch-Therapie, stehen wir Ihnen zur Seite, um die verschiedenen Wegweiser richtig zu deuten.

Kognitive Verhaltenstherapie

Die kognitive Verhaltenstherapie ist eine der am häufigsten angewendete und evidenzbasierte Form der Therapie. Wie der Name schon sagt, geht es darum, die eigenen Gedanken und Verhaltensweisen zu ändern. Der Therapeut arbeitet mit dem Klienten zusammen, dysfunktionale Denk- und Verhaltensmuster in Frage zu stellen und hilft dem Klienten, neue, hilfreichere Denk- und Verhaltensmuster zu etablieren. In unserer Praxis arbeiten wir nebst der Verhaltenstherapie mit einem integrativen Ansatz, in dem wir als wissenschaftlich hilfreich erwiesene Bausteine anderer Therapieschulen in unsere Behandlung individuell einfliessen lassen. Wichtig sind vor allem das Verstehen von Verhaltensmuster, die sehr häufig im biographischen Kontext zu erfahren sind und sich in verschiedenen Lebensbereichen des Patienten zeigen. 

Traditionell Chinesische Medizin

Die Anwendung feiner Akupunkturnadeln ist eine jahrtausendealte chinesische Heilmethode. Der Akupunkteur erhält anhand eines persönlichen Gesprächs, der Puls- und Zungendiagnose ein umfassendes Bild seines Patienten und stellt eine massgeschneiderte Therapie zusammen. Die Behandlung erfolgt durch das Setzen von dünnen Nadeln zur Stimulation spezifischer Akupunkturpunkte. Diese regulieren die Lebensenergie Qi und aktivieren die Selbstheilungskräfte – Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden werden auf natürliche Weise gefördert. Die Akupunktur ist bekannt für Ihre Wirksamkeit bei einer Vielzahl von Erkrankungen, wird aber auch unterstützend bei schulmedizinischen Therapien eingesetzt oder als präventive Methode zur Gesundheitserhaltung.

Craniosacrale Biodynamik

Die Craniosacrale Biodynamik entwickelte sich aus der Osteopathie. Pioniere auf diesem Gebiet haben erfahren, dass der Körper durch Stille seine Beziehung zur Gesundheit wieder findet. 

Weiter werden Selbstheilungskräfte aktiviert und Ressourcen des Menschen gestärkt. 

Die Sitzung beginnt mit einem einfühlsamen Gespräch. Die Behandlung findet im Liegen in bequemer Kleidung statt. Die achtsame Berührung ist sanft und ruhig und hat eine regenerierende und aufbauende Wirkung. Es ist eine zutiefst entspannende Methode, die es auch ermöglicht, die Verbindung zwischen Körper und Geist zu stärken. 

Somatic Experiencing®

Somatic Experiencing ermöglicht bei der Verarbeitung von überwältigenden Erlebnissen, sich solchen Erfahrungen behutsam zu nähern und in einem tiefgreifenden Prozess erfolgreich aufzuarbeiten.
Bei der SE
TM-Arbeit richtet sich die Aufmerksamkeit sowohl auf die körperlichen Wahrnehmungen als auch auf die mentalen und emotionalen Erfahrungen, die mit dem traumatisierenden Erlebnis in Verbindung stehen. Dies führt zu einer sanften, langsamen Entladung der gehaltenen Energie und zu einer Rückkehr zur natürlichen Selbstregulation in Verbindung mit mehr Vitalität, Wohlbefinden und Resilienz. 

In der SETM-Arbeit wird die Aufmerksamkeit nicht auf die Erinnerung des traumatisierenden Ereignisses, sondern auf die Art und Weise gelenkt, wie sich dieses Erlebnis bei einer Person im Hier und Jetzt zeigt.

Safe & Sound Protocol®

Das von Dr. Stephen Porges entwickelte Safe and Sound Protocol (SSP) ist eine fünftägige auditive Intervention, die Stress und auditive Sensibilität reduzieren und gleichzeitig das soziale Engagement und die Belastbarkeit verbessern soll. Basierend auf der Polyvagaltheorie von Dr. Porges wird durch die Beruhigung des physiologischen und emotionalen Zustands die Tür für eine verbesserte Kommunikation und eine erfolgreichere Therapie geöffnet.

Das SSP ist eine forschungsbasierte Therapie, die in nur fünf Tagen Ergebnisse in folgenden Bereichen zeigen kann:

Soziale und emotionale Schwierigkeiten

Hörempfindlichkeiten

Herausforderungen im Zusammenhang mit Angst und Trauma

Unaufmerksamkeit

Stressoren, die sich auf das soziale Engagement auswirken

Newleaves Gemeinschaftspraxis

Zeltweg 25

8032 Zürich

contact@newleaves.ch